Reviews

Right out to beach…
Christine
05/16/2013
We arrived late at night so we really didn’t see the ocean. Woke up to the most glorious sight – the beautiful ocean! All we needed to do was slather on sunscreen and walk down 4 steps to feel the warm sand between the toes. This was the perfect end to the 10 month school year. After a few days I had forgotten all about lecturing, grading, and teenage angst. We used the air conditioning the first night but quickly learned the breezes were plentiful enough. Also enjoyed the fact basic necessities were available – everything from beach chairs and towels to salt and pepper. Planning to return in 2 years.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Thank you!!!
Phyllis
08/20/2013
It was a blessed stay and wonderful views.. looking forward to the next stay! You Rock Ola properties!
“The Best View”
Karla
08/20/2013
We stayed in condo 802. It had a pushed out Lanai. We didn’t know how this would work when we rented it! It was amazing!!! The whole side of the condo opened right out to the ocean. We slept with the hurricane shutters open and left them open all day. It was really hard to even leave the condo. It was the best part of our stay.

We appreciated the quiet complex and the rules that keep it that way. There were some teenagers that monopolized the hot tub the last couple of days we were there and were unsupervised! Please continue to enforce the rules so that all guests can enjoy the resort! We will always stay here now when we are in Oahu.

We saw both dolphins and turtles from our condo. They were rare and usually early in the morning. Still very cool!

The condo was well stocked but not as ckean as it could be. We slept on hide a bed in livingroom for the ocean view and the bed was pretty uncomfortable but we were willing to sacrifice for ocean view.
Great place to stay!!
Wendy
11/05/2013
This was a great place to stay! The location was the best. It was right on the beach. We were able to navigate the island easily. We did not go to Oahu for the nightlife so the distance from the Honolulu/Waikiki area was not an issue. Amenities in the condo were wonderful and well thought out. Great stay on a great island at GREAT location!
Excellent value!
Thomas
12/30/2013
We enjoyed ten days in this unit. The lanai has four steps down to the beautiful beach. We were pleased to find the unit had all amenities that we needed, plus some extras of various items such as toiletries and non-perishable foods. The management was very responsive to any needs we had, and the building security staff runs a tight ship. This part of the island is somewhat remote and has a local feel to it. Great for getting away from the crowds, but a bit farther from main tourist attractions of the island, good shopping, and restaurants.
GREAT TIME!
Sarah
03/10/2014
We LOVE the beach side Princess unit and had a blast! Will be staying there again on our next trip!
Hawaiian Heaven
Richard
03/31/2014
Great secluded beach and wonderful accommodations. The unit was clean and well kept with everything we needed, including beach toys and chairs. We loved the first floor ability to walk right on the beach from the unit. A bit out of town, but worth it.
Great Views
Ezra
04/06/2014
Loved the location right off the beach. Great views.
Beautiful View
Linda
06/25/2014
We had an amazing time. Loved being able to walk right onto the beach! Sun and fun during the day and nice cool nights to sleep. It was so peaceful and quiet! The staff was very friendly and willing to help with whatever we needed. I would have given it a 5 star except that our unit needed dusting very badly. Ceiling fans and other fans in the unit needed cleaned badly. We had to take a table fan apart and clean it. Also under the bed and furniture. Other than that small thing, it was an amazing experience!!
A bit of paradise
Erik
07/12/2014
Fantastic condo 4 steps from a quiet Beach.

Traveling with 2 girls aged 6 and 9 we very much enjoyed the peacefull area, especially compared with Busy Honolulu.

After only 1 day in this lovely condo we decided that we will come back next year.

This condo is valmue for money.

Maloha from cold Denmark
Daniel and Kim
Daniel
11/13/2014
We loved Waikiki Beach but really enjoyed being out of the City and in Makaha for a week. The condo/apartment was excellent. It had all the amenities that we needed for our 7 day stay. Unit was very clean and tidy. The ground level beach-front location was absolutely superb. We would definitely stay again and definitely recommend.
5 night stay from Nov 25
Sanjay
12/02/2015
The location of the unit is beautiful, on a breathtaking stretch of sandy beach, and some good snorkeling along the rocks. We also saw a sea turtle swim by a couple of times. It is a very safe and secure building, and we were able to sleep with the lanai open, with the ocean right outside. Cannot get any closer to the sea, right on the beach.
Fantastic and highly recommended rental for a relaxed beach vacation.
Hawaiian Princess 104
Ginger
02/26/2016
We were very happy with the condo. Loved the view morning and evening. The beach is right out the deck. Gorgeous beach. Saw sea turtles most days. The unit is very well outfitted. Beach chairs, shopping bags, cooler, etc. We found boogie boards to use near the grills.
It should be warned of two things. First of all the condo is remote and no shops or restaurants nearby (exclusive of fast food restaurants). There is a good grocery store called Tamura just a few miles south of the condo.
Secondly, the beach is beautiful but not really suitable for children to be swimming as there are fairly high waves and undertow. However, the sand is good for kids to play in and there is a pool and hot tub at the site.
We were there during the full moon (gorgeous sunrises) and high tides and there were surfers out on the beach daily and the waves were up to 10-12 feet high. Suitable for good swimmers only. Be forewarned the weather when we were there was a but unusual.
We would go there again but if we brought the grandchildren we would stay on the south side where the beaches are calmer.
thanks for a nice vacation.
Clean & Well Appointed, Right on the Beach!
Karl
02/28/2016
Stayed from Christmas to New Year’s at the end of 2015. Had a great time, especially with the beach right there three steps down from the lanai. Nicely appointed unit – clean and well stocked.

Great little condo, September 4, 2010, By Jeanette (San Pablo, CA USA)

This unit was clean and very well stocked with everything you’d need. It was in a good location near stores and amenities. The beach was right in front of our lanai, although it was a cliff with rocks, you have to walk a ways to get to the flat part of the beach. The pool area was small but nice and was not crowded with people, even the beach area was pretty much isolated, unlike downtown Waikiki. The only complaint was a slow draining bath tub. Other than that, this place is a great place to rent, plus you have free parking space and security. What more can we ask for!

Hawaii Vacation 2010, April 21, 2010, By Gene (Clovis, Ca)

The condo was great. It had all the creature comforts of home. Beautiful location with great access to the beach. The only complaint I have is with the security guards. They were a little grumpy and didn’t seem to like kids. Other than that, our stay was great.

What a dream…, November 6, 2009, By Shaunna (Portland, OR)

This rental is a dream. I just can’t say enough. The room is very cozy and quiet. All equipped for playing on the beach. I never slept on such a comfortable bed before. I Spent the last weekend of my vacation in Waikiki wishing I had stayed in Makaha. The beach wasn’t crowded, the water was amazing, the sunsets off the lanai brought tears to my eyes with their exquisite beauty. Arlene was very pleasant to work with. The staff and the locals were very friendly and helpful. I definitely will be back, this was my first fly away and stay vacation and I couldn’t have asked for a better place.

Great!, October 20, 2009, By Devon (Vancouver, BC Canada)

My stay was relaxing and also very beautiful place. I would go back for sure.

Wonderful experience!, September 22, 2008, By Bridget and Walt (Austin, TX USA)

What a beautiful Condo!! Not only is the condo newly renovated, but the beachfront location is beautiful. Having the beach right out the lanai made us immediately feel like we were on vacation. The sound of the waves breaking right outside the door was very relaxing. While at the condo, we spent most of our time on the lanai, eating meals, watching the sunsets, or just listening to the waves break. The condo was well equipped. It was like stepping into your good friend’s fully equipped condo for a vacation, with all the necessities provided, and many luxuries as well. All we needed were groceries to make meals, have fun,and relax. We would definitely recommend this condo to friends and would be willing to return for our next trip to Hawaii! Mahalo!

Relaxing Vacation!!!!, May 31, 2008, By Cyndi (Portland. Oregon USA)

We had a wonderful time. I must say I was skeptical when researching this area. Reading about the homeless, security guards, and those saying not to go to the local stores. We did go to the stores (no problems), saw some homeless when driving (never came across any on the beach, and all you read about the security guards is true! (some were nice, while others ignored us). We loved this unit (right on the beach level), and like the quiet beach (swam with turtles) and watched the beautiful sunsets. We also spent time at the newly remodeled pool. The locals were nice and so were the quests of this condo building! I would recommend to anybody looking for a quite relaxing getaway! Mahalo!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>
*
*